Grimsby: 01472 356 223
We accept
Shopping basket Your basket is empty

Opening Hours

  • Monday9am - 5pm
  • Tuesday9am - 5pm
  • Wednesday9am - 5pm
  • Thursday9am - 5pm
  • Friday9am - 5pm
  • Saturday9am - 3pm
  • SundayClosed

Reviews

At Dennis we care passionately about customer satisfaction and for this we work tirelessly to deliver beautiful fresh flowers every day. Our latest reviews have been received via our membership with Direct2florist. Each review has been verified by Feefo. Feefo is an independent review specialist and they ensure only customers that have placed an order may leave a review.

We ordered a funeral wreath from Denis's and they were perfect. So beautiful. Brilliant customer service.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

26th May, 2024

Excellent flowers once again.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

3rd Jan, 2024

Excellent yet again by them.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

9th Oct, 2023

Again, exceptional. Would use no other

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

12th Jun, 2023

I use " Dennis" all the time. The service they provide is excellent and the staff are so helpful. They recently did the flowers for my Father's funeral and they were beautiful, but they were so kind as to give my Mum a beautiful bouquet too.
They flowers are always so fresh and wonderfully arranged and they always add a personal touch. I wouldn't ever go anywhere else.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

25th Mar, 2023

Service is superb and thoughtful.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

24th Feb, 2023

Really lovely flowers thank you for the care at such a sad time

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

11th Feb, 2023

Flowers from this shop which I use all the time have been amazing.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

30th Jan, 2023

Easy website to complete payment details and delivery. All went according to plan.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

28th Jan, 2022

Nice and straightforward, free of unnecessary complications
or unwanted technical irritations.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

26th Sep, 2021

Excellent and outstanding

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

21st Aug, 2021

Reliable, prompt and friendly delivery.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

17th Apr, 2021

I had a late phone call to say that i had not given the the of the funeral. Thankfully they arrived in time, This was not asked for on the order form and as it was local to the florist I assumed they would be delivered early in the day.

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

9th Apr, 2021

Very Reliable and well priced

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

31st Mar, 2021

yes recommend yes recommend

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

30th Mar, 2021

Mum was very happy with the flowers and the lady that delivered them was really nice. More than a week later, the flowers still look good as when we received them

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

24th Mar, 2021

Superb flowers, still on display nearly 2 weeks later!

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

24th Mar, 2021

Fantastic flowers very reliable company

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

22nd Mar, 2021

Excellent Service and professional

5/5

Feefo Review - Verified

15th Oct, 2019

Delivered to wrong address but my fault as I put wrong house number, flowers are normally beautiful and last well. I hope the people who received them enjoyed them.

4/5

Feefo Review - Verified

28th Jul, 2019

I sent a bouquet to my mum for her birthday. Apparently the flowers were beautiful but I was disappointed when I heard they weren’t delivered until 5.30 pm on the day. I ordered 2 weeks in advance. It wasn’t a last minute order. A bit disappointing as the day was almost over and it looked like I’d forgotten and remembered late to send some flowers.

4/5

Customer Review - Verified

1st Jul, 2024

Flowers came extremely late in the day by which time the recipient had gone out for her birthday meal with her family.

1/5

Customer Review - Verified

27th Jun, 2024

These guys delivered an amazing bouquet on the day we ordered it - excellent service.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

7th May, 2024

This was my first time ordering funeral flowers and the process was so straight forward

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

22nd Apr, 2024

Fast reliable service from start to finish, being flowers for a funeral they where delivered on time and looked amazing.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

27th Mar, 2024

Good service lovely selection of flowers value for money

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

16th Oct, 2023

Always buy my flowers from Dennis's florist. They are beautiful, colourful and last a long time. You get a lot for your money compared to other florists l have used in the past. The delivery drivers are always pleasant too. I can't fault them

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

30th Aug, 2023

Very nice & Good Job

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

1st Aug, 2023

Very good service on ordering and delivery fist class

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

30th Mar, 2023

Easy to place the order and the recipient of the flowers said “she didn’t think she’d ever seen such a beautiful bouquet of flowers “ thank you for such great service

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

25th Oct, 2022

Very good service from ordering to delivery

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

2nd Sep, 2022

I always buy my flowers from here. Always get a lovely bouquet for your money and recipient has always been happy. They also last a long time unlike some places i have got flowers from. I always recommend them to everyone

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

1st Sep, 2022

Ordered several times and always been lovely and received well

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

15th Aug, 2022

Use this app all the time to send flowers to uk. For families birthdays, Mother’s Day etc.. and sadly funerals. Never have I ever been disappointed with this service. Would highly recommend it to anyone who has loved ones over seas .

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

13th May, 2022

Orderd on the net found some parts hard to answer ie the address parts did not know if asking about myself or the cemetery. Filled out and sent off then rang the office up to check all was OK they was very understanding and helpful professional service. Will order again

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

16th Mar, 2022

First time using this site, flowers were lovely.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

17th Feb, 2022

Good value, client very happy, with colour and size, and good service

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

22nd Dec, 2021

With very short notice ( night before) we were able to send Birthday flowers to my sister who was supposed to be with us for her birthday. They tried to deliver them on the 21st September but unfortunately no one was in (it was meant to be a surprise!) However they did go back the following day and she got them. We were so impressed and would definitely use them again and recommend them.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

29th Sep, 2021

Great service with excellent quality flowers and presented lovely

4/5

Customer Review - Verified

3rd Aug, 2021

I always order flowers from Dennis Florist and have done for many years. The quality of the flowers is always excellent and great value for money. I wouldn’t go anywhere else

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

4th Jul, 2021

Ordered flowers for my sister, they was absolutely beautiful,got delivered on the day I asked for , would recommend highly x

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

14th May, 2021

I was easily able to order on the website a beautiful arrangement to be delivered to a family member from overseas.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

30th Apr, 2021

from ordering to delivery very good

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

21st Feb, 2021

Delivery on time and beautiful wreaths would recommend

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

18th Feb, 2021

Due to the Covid restrictions I was unable to attend the funeral of my sister. I asked for a photo to be sent of the the wreath as it was florist choice wreath and the use of seasonal flowers. Unfortunately the florist was too busy to do this for me. I thought this wasn’t good customer service. I paid £40.00 for something I could not see.

2/5

Customer Review - Verified

16th Jan, 2021

Great service beautiful flowers

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

23rd Dec, 2020

Brilliant service, beautiful flowers delivered on time.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

27th Nov, 2020

Mum and dad were happy with the flowers and the delivery guy was very nice too when handing over the flowers to my mum. I will be ordering from you from now on. Thank you!

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

20th Nov, 2020

Impressed with the way I was informed with a photo of the shop where the flowers I had ordered were to be delivered from which I have been informed were a beautiful vase of flowers and were delivered on the day requested as I was concerned with the Covid there could be delays, also to be advised when the flowers were delivered which is excellent customer service.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

7th Nov, 2020

Excellent service and beautiful flowers always

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

3rd Nov, 2020

Easy to order, easy payment options, easy delivery. What more could I want. Everything done accurately and without a hitch. And, on top of all that, beautiful fresh flowers.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

13th Oct, 2020

A big Thank You to Dennis's Florists in Grimsby for their 1st class customer care in delivering the flowers I ordered through Direct2florist. I live in Australia and highly recommend Direct2Florist and Dennis's Florists.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

8th Oct, 2020

flowers were great and well presented just a shame they went to the wrong branch of the undertakers luckily the undertakers sorted the problem out

4/5

Customer Review - Verified

18th Sep, 2020

Had a few flowers delivered to family always beautiful,excellent service would definitely recommend 5 stars always

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

15th Sep, 2020

Fantastic flowers, delivered early afternoon next day after ordering

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

17th Aug, 2020

Beautiful flowers always

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

23rd Jul, 2020

Easy to view and order, prompt delivery at choice of time. Recipient stated that the flowers were gorgeous and very fresh. Still got them after a week.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

10th Jul, 2020

the flowers were beautiful, loved the addition of the peonies which just took it to a classier level. recipient was delighted too. Delivered on time despite Covid 19 and despite all that is against businesses at this time.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

14th Jun, 2020

I only have seen a photo. Our friend was very happy. So I think it is a 10!

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

20th May, 2020

Beautiful wreath, timely delivery. Excellent communication. Very happy with everything

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

14th May, 2020

I ordered a bouquet of flowers sent from Dennis’s florist in Grimsby through direct to florist to my partners parents as we live in the Midlands. I chose a £35 bouquet from their selection gallery but when my partners parents sent a photograph to us I was very disappointed. The bouquet looked nothing like the picture and you would have been able to buy the same bouquet for about £9 at a supermarket. Will not be using again unfortunately.

2/5

Customer Review - Verified

4th May, 2020

Used Direct2florist for the first time whe I was in Spain, and unfortunately my friend’s father passed away! I used the website and found everything really easy! My friend sent me a picture of the flowers and they looked truly beautiful ?

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

26th Feb, 2020

Website easy to use. Taken through each stage clearly.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

6th Feb, 2020

Delivered to wrong destination !! Missing from all other flower tributes. Very disappointing on such a sad occasion.

1/5

Customer Review - Verified

15th Dec, 2019

It was a great easy experience, and the flowers that actually were delivered from my family photo look exactly as on line picture and or better! thank you.

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

12th Dec, 2019

The flowers were wonderful would definitely use this website again

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

21st Nov, 2019

I have ordered flowers several times and the quality has always been excellent. They have delivered promptly and carried out any special requests

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

27th Oct, 2019

Excellent on time beautiful flowers each time

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

21st Oct, 2019

Very good service, ordering was easy and flowers were beautiful. Would recommend

4/5

Customer Review - Verified

17th Oct, 2019

Look forward to seeing Mrs rollers flowers she was 99 100 next month

5/5

Customer Review - Verified

27th Sep, 2019

Dennis Website